Weekly Wish

Image

Meet Desi! He is my mom’s empty nest syndrome/midlife crisis dog. Last Thanksgiving my childhood dog passed away and with my sister and I moved out of the house my mom decided she needed a companion to love and spoil. He has an underbite so he is always smiling at you. This dog can brighten anyone’s day…maybe we should send him to the capital!  All I have to do is make it through these next few weeks and this funny little dude will be cuddled up beside me.

1. Study, Study, Study. This is my last week of class and I also have a final exams coming up so my #1 priority and wish for this week is to finish the semester with a bang and make my parents proud! Hopefully my blog won’t distract me too much

2. HIT THE SLOPES! Appalachian Ski Mountain has just opened and I am hoping that my crew and I will make it out there tomorrow! I can’t wait to be back on my Burton Snowboard and watch the sunset as a cruise through the snow.

3. Apply for internships! WHO WANTS TO HIRE ME FOR THE SUMMER?? But really. I have to have an internship this summer so i have been applying, sending out interest letters, bugging my friends parents and perfecting my resume trying to find the perfect internship abroad!

So excited to be participating in my first weekly wishes! Thanks for those that checked out my blog and good luck with all of your weekly wishes!

The Nectar Collective

peace out

3 thoughts on “Weekly Wish

  1. Jessica Angeles

    Welcome to your first weekly wishes! Good luck getting through your last week of classes! I just finished up last week and it definitely leaves you with a sense of relief and satisfaction!! Have a wonderful week!!!

    Reply
  2. Court

    I am so jealous you are going to get to go snowboarding this week! My husband and I are trying to figure out a way that we could make it out west this winter for a ski trip, but I am not sure if it is going to happen. Until we do, I am going to living vicariously through you!! Have fun. And good luck on finals 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

