Five for Friday- February 14th Edition

Happy Valentine’s Day Friends! Honestly,I am pretty indifferent towards Valentine’s day but, after my friend gave me a Valentine’s day card, it got me in the spirit.

Here are 5 of my favorite Valentine’s Day themed things!

1. YOU!

youare loved

No matter what type of relationships you have in your life remembered that you are LOVED.

2. New2Me Nikon Coolpix

033

This picture may seem like it has nothing to do with Valentine’s Day but it actually has everything to do with Valentine’s Day. The camera this was taken on was my Valentine’s Day gift from my Dad. Like I have talked about before my Dad is a professional photographer. He didn’t exactly tell me how he acquired this camera but I received an older Nikon Coolpix camera in the mail on Monday, complete with 3 lenses. Due to the crazy Boone blizzard, I haven’t been able to take it out much but, I did manage to snap this picture in my backyard when the snow lightened up.

3. To the Moon and Back

tothemoonandback

I stumbled across this print on ModCloth and thought It was appropriate for today. No matter what day of the year, I would love to have this hanging on my walls.

4. Turquoise Gold Ring

goldturquoise

I am not big on jewelry. My active lifestyle has me taking jewelry on and off all the time which usually results in me losing it. However, if someone was looking for a gift to get me for a special occasion, such as Valentine’s Day, this would be my pick.

5. Hallelu Notebook

Since I started my Blog I have wanted to write EVERYTHING down. Idea here, idea there, I am always looking for things that inspire me or that I want to write about. I am loving this cute little notebook that was made locally in my hometown, Wilmington, NC.

Sending you lots of love today! Join me in the LinkUp

Love, HayUp

3 thoughts on “Five for Friday- February 14th Edition

  1. Elise

    Hey girlie! Okay…I’m loving that “you are loved” graphic and that turqouise ring. And I’m REALLY loving that you’re from Wilmy! My husband and I just moved here from Charlotte at the end of the summer! YAY! So happy the linkup had me come across your precious self and blog! xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

