Taking Time

These past 2 weeks have been wild and unfortunately, my blog has had to take a back seat. Having a blog isn’t all sunshine and rainbows people. After doing school work and completing things for internships, I basically want to go throw my computer in the snow because I can’t be on it anymore. WHO IS WITH ME?? However, tonight, I realized just how much I missed it and how disconnected I feel from my blogging friends.

Like I said, these past 2 weeks have been a whirl wind, especially this past week. For reasons I won’t get into, this week has been a roller coaster of emotions. Today I had a break to rest, think and take time to be alone. I walked to and from campus alone and went snowboarding alone. It was great and just what I needed. I think that some solitude and fresh air hold the power to rejuvenate a tired spirit. I am really excited to for what lies ahead in the next week. Tomorrow I am headed to the Biltmore and the Grove Park Inn, Sunday I am headed to a conference and then Friday begins my Spring Break!!! I am in need with some time with my family! Stay tuned for more posts and pictures to come soon. Until then, check out Jamie and Polly. I am on their blogs this week! They are two of my favorite bloggers. Happy weekend friends!

Peace Out–HayUp

2 thoughts on “Taking Time

  1. Jamie Walker

    alone time is something I NEED to be able to function. life happens but the internet will always be there when you return. hope you have a great break 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

